rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















these things amuse us
November 30, 2007

One of the most enjoyable things about listening to so much Christmas music is the places my mind goes. I was listening to �The Santa Claus Express� on the way home yesterday, and when I heard the lyric:

Ev�ry chimney top is a station stop for The Santa Claus Express ,
I suddenly found myself yelling at the cd player: �Well then it�s really more of a local, isn�t it?! It�s not an �express� at all!�

That�s what happens when you look for logic in songs about Santa Claus.

Also, you tend to re-write the lyrics, just a little�

Both:
It happened in Sun Valley

Not so very long ago�

1st witness:
There was blood upon the snow
And a ski pole in her eye!

2nd witness:
First you stalked her, then you knocked her,
On her ass right in plain sight,

Both:
On that dark day in Sun Valley,
When you smashed her skull and broke her thigh!

1st witness:
I remember very clearly what you did

2nd witness:
�and so do I!

1st witness:
How it went down in Sun Valley,

Both:
When you killed the girl who�d passed you by!


In other news� A movie with Bill Nighy, Kenneth Branagh, Eddie Izzard, Stephen Fry, Terence Stamp, and Tom Wilkinson? Oh, Hot diggity! Sounds like a dream come true!
What could anybody possibly do to fuck that up? Short of doing something really incredibly lame and stupid, like casting Tom Cruise or something.

(checks IMDb)

Oh.
This may or may not be the last anyone hears of me today�I�ve got cards to write! 28 cards, and 16 separate states--plus Ontario! YAY!!!!
(secret confession: I lurrrve Christmas cards)


Reading: Back to AHMM

Listening: CD-- �Christmas Golden Greats�.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com