rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















bingy
28/30 November 26, 2007

I had the midnight agida blues last night, and the residual heartburn and GERD attack from last night�s dinner made me feel urpy all day.
I tried to take advantage and launch a little weight loss project (301lbs, and a pool party on the 22nd. Ugh.), and did well till I got home from work.
But.
Compulsive eating mode kicked in.

I started out with a reasonable serving of leftover pasta and a generous serving of steamed broccoli, but I couldn�t stop. I had another, more generous helping of the pasta, reinforced with mozzarella and parmesan cheese.

Then two sugar cookies.

Then a handful of cashews.

And a Dove Dark Chocolate Promise.

And then I drove to the grocery store, and bought chocolate pudding.

What the frack is wrong with me? I�m going back on my Dexatrim Natural Green Tea formula today. I hope to god it helps.


After hearing from Weetabix, I re-sent my Holiday Card Exchange info, and hopefully she will be able to get the list done and out soon. It sounds as though she�s had quite a trying time with it this year�I guess I must have jinxed it.
Digging through the Christmas CDs I have not one, but two Christmas CDs that include the song �It Happened in Sun Valley�. What the heck is so very Christmassy about learning to ski and falling down a hill? And is it wrong that I actually prefer the version by Stan and Wendy from "South Park", barf noises and all?
I forgot to put my watch on this morning, and I�ve felt half-naked all day. Given the preponderance of clocks surrounding me at all times, there must be entire weeks that go by where I don�t even look at the damn thing, but if it isn�t on my wrist, I have periodic little mini-panics. Made for a long day. Exactly how long, I have no idea�I wasn�t wearing my watch.
Te-di-um at work, but "oh, heavenly days!� at home. The boss gave me yet another bureaucratic, nit-picky, make-work, bullshit job to do�after all this time, my experience, and my talents, why am I still being given file clerk tasks?!

But�the good news: After having Spouse underfoot for 8 days straight, we are back to the regular weekday (or night) routine, and I, for one, could NOT be happier. Too much togetherness like that can ruin a marriage.
My personal opinion, for what it is worth, on Pomegranate 7-Up: Too flippin� sweet. Yeah, I had high hopes for this one, but dang. It gave me a sugar headache. I do think, however, that a shot of whiskey would go extremely well with it.


Reading: �Alfred Hitchcock�s Mystery Magazine�

Listening: Sirius, on TV (through the Dish.)

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com