rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















downtime
27/30 November 25, 2007

Well, today wasn�t a stellar example of personal accomplishment. But any day where you are in your bathrobe till noon can�t be all bad. Spouse has been moping and dozing with his cold all day, getting up to eat the oatmeal I made him, and then going back to bed, or curling up on the sofa with my quilt. He�s pretty droopy. I decided that the spice rack debacle wasn�t going to keep me from turning out that cupboard, anyway. I went through and got rid of all the old stuff, scrubbed it out, and put everything back neatly. With baking season upon me, it can�t hurt to have it tidy. I also scoured the sink, washed a load of clothes, and puttered about.

No beading, though. This twitchy eye is making me nuts every time I try. So I made a start on my Christmas cards, instead.



Dinner was something of a disappointment tonight�we had planned to have these Italian stuffed chicken breasts from Sendik�s that we picked Wednesday night. But when I pulled them out of the freezer and read the packaging, we realized they had mushrooms in them. Spouse being violently allergic, we had to go with an alternate, so we had very unexciting old meat sauce over angel hair, with a salad and garlic bread. Since we had been looking forward so much to the stuffed breasts, we were both pretty bummed. And if that wasn�t enough, it isn�t sitting at all well�I�ve got nasty agida from it.


Reading: �Alfred Hitchcock�s Mystery Magazine�

Listening: My Charlie Brown Christmas box set.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com