rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















homestretch
29/30 November 27, 2007

Well, I�m trying to do better tonight. I took one of my Dexatrims when I got up, and another at lunch. They help some, but they only last about 6 hours, and I can�t take more than two of them a day.

Maybe if I keep busy and stay away from the TV, I�ll be able to stay strong. I finished going through the Christmas CD collection, and picked out some stuff for the car, and I�m trying to find other stuff to keep my mind off food.


Mr. B is on the shit list--he has taken to chewing up any mail we leave where he can get it. Not a good thing. And I found a pile of confetti behind the couch the other day that turned out to be the remains of an old photo of the pool area at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas. I have no clue where he dug that up.

Spouse called me at the office today just to bitch about it, but I wasn�t in the mood. He can�t expect a puppy to behave perfectly! Okay--we need to proceed with a two-pronged strategy of correction and puppy-proofing. But screaming at the dog and bitching at me ain�t gonna change a thing.
I�m only one post away from my goal of 30 posts in 30 days, but I feel like I�m running on empty�it�s just a boring day, I guess. Maybe I�ll go dig the treadmill out from under the pile of crap I�ve got it buried in.


Reading: �Alfred Hitchcock�s Mystery Magazine�

Listening: Old Christmas stuff from YouTube: Liza, Lorna and Judy with Jack Jones & Mel Torme. Also, The Glenn Miller Orchestra and other goodies.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com