rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















meme du jour
07/30 November 08, 2007

One book that changed your life
Little Gray Mouse Goes Sailing, by Sara Asheron. The first book I ever read all by myself, and hence, the one that opened up the door for every other book.

One book that you�ve read more than once
One book. Out of all the thousands I�ve read and re-read. Sigh. The World According to Garp. Selected because I�ve read it more than a dozen times, so far, since 1978.

One book you�d want on a desert island
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare, and I don�t feel the need to justify it.

One book that made you laugh
The Hitchhiker�s Guide to the Galaxy (speaking of regular re-reads)

One book that made you cry
The Hitchhiker�s Guide to the Galaxy, the first time I re-read it after DNA died.

One book that you wish had been written
Mine.

One book that you wish had never been written
I don�t believe in that sort of thinking. It�s like wishful censorship. (But if you really want to know, look at the answer to the next one!)

One book you�re currently reading
The International Institute of Business Analysis Business Analysis Body of Knowledge Not a mistake. That's actually what it is called.

One book you�ve been meaning to read
The Water�s Lovely, by Ruth Rendell. Because I read everything from Ruth Rendell, and I'm seldom disapointed by her work.



|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com