rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















what's round and purple and attached to Spouse's foot?
6/30 November 07, 2007

Well, I think it's broken, but Spouse disagrees, and it's his toe, so I'm not going to argue.

But that thing looks more like a plum than a toe. Ish.



The Candy Season being on us, I've gotten a little too used to having some everyday. So I made a bet with myself that I could
go 24 hours candy-free. And I just made it, from 7:00pm on Monday to 7:00pm on Tuesday. And then I succumbed to my insanely unreasonable desires and ate a Trader Joe's Belgian Milk Chocolate bar.

Of course, when I woke up this morning and realized it was �game day for the Crimson Tide�, last night's choco-jones made a whole lot more sense.



I really shouldn't encourage you, Auntie. But you'll have to wait until tomorrow for me to post the other book meme you sent.

One of those a day is quite enough. Unlike some people I know, I'm not retired. I do have to get some work done.

Speaking of book memes, I remembered (okay--I dug it out and looked) the title and author of the last book I purchased.



Yesterday afternoon turned out to be pleasant--I got to go to a work-related cocktail party, and drink moderately priced wine and eat cheese and crackers and cashews*. Made a nice change, although I really hate my cow-irkers and only go to things like that when I'm forced by my boss.

This was something of a celebration, so everyone was pretty perky. And I didn't have to stay long, so it was less of a horror than I'd expected.

*Good thing I don't get food-triggered migraines, though, eh?

Of course, I eventually had to go home to a whiny husband and a clingy dog, but they went to bed early. Well, so did I, really. I took a 90-minute couch nap as a precursor to actually going to bed. Spouse got dinner--he ordered fried chicken delivered. I think the heaviness of dinner plus a carbo-shock from the chocolate made me zonk out.



Wanna hear something crazy? I'm actually looking forward to a Christmas-related activity. I signed up for Weetabix's annual Holiday Card Exchange, and now I can't wait to go shopping for cards! I've been browsing online and found several cards sold in support of various charitable causes that I just love. The hard part is choosing!


Sweet Fancy Moses on a Ritz Cracker, Diaryland is a slow old thing. All this November posting is giving me grey hair, what with the glacial speed of the status bar and all.






Reading: �Rose in Bloom�, by Louisa May Alcott.


Beading: I vow that I will make one pair of earrings tonight, even if it kills me.


Listening: Soundtrack from "A Mighty Wind".


At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com