rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















the cat ate my update
July 24, 2006

And by cat, I mean that facacteh typo that I always do in Yahoo Notepad. The one where i haven't a clue what it is, but it completely obliterates my post drafts.

I attempted to update on Saturday morning, and fate intervened as stated above.

And since I was in kind of a depressed and pissy mood anyway, that was all it took to talk me out of posting at all. And also, since I was in kind of a depressed and pissy mood, that's probably for the best.



I got my happy place back, though! Spouse picked up the new ladder on Saturday on his way home, and he installed it on Sunday. I got a couple of lovely swim session in yesterday, and another today after work.

Spouse is working mid-shifts this week, from ten am to 6:30 pm. I kind of like that, since I can come home and have a swim and relax, before I have to get dinner on the table. Not as good as a straight second shift schedule, but better than having him under foot every living minute.



Anyway, it was an okay weekend. Most of the time, it was nice enough outside to have the air off and the windows open. I cleaned house and did laundry, Spouse and I went and did the shopping on Saturday night after he got off work, and he did all the yard work yesterday, as well as repairing the ladder, and re-setting the paving stones so it was better-supported than before. So it was a domestically productive weekend, and that's about as much as I can hope for these days.


As for today, it was one of those days that seems fenetially busy, but at the end of it you realize you've accomplished very little. I have so many balls in the air that I can never seem to complete anything. Just slog away all day, every day, doing dribs on one project and drabs on another. Bleah. It's hard sometimes to maintain perspective on your own efforts.

Sometimes you get help, though. I don't believe I mentioned that I had my mid-year review on Thursday. Now, I don't want to say I'm the teacher's pet, or anything. (cough**except I am**cough)
But my boss pretty much LOOOOOOOVES me. Great review, and much praise and positive validation. Perked me up no end. I'm such a grades junkie. Always gotta know how I'm doin'. And how I'm doin' is apparently impressive.




Reading: "13 Steps Down", by Ruth Rendell.

Listening: nothing.

Beading Watching: Season Three of "Upstairs, Downstairs".

One Year Ago, It was Fuh. King. HOT.


At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com