rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















sucked dry
June 13, 2006

Honestly, I have a ton of stuff I could write about, but life is reducing me to a dessicated husk at the moment.

Personality-wise, I mean. Physically, I'm still a fat slug.

Work is in �ber-overdrive, and my home schedule is swinging into summer load with the yard, the house, and now the pool to take care of.

There's also an upswing in social life this time of year--we hosted a party for Papa's 76th birthday on Sunday, and the design, prep, and execution of same ate up my entire weekend.

Plus, it is getting to a crisis point with the mental and physical health of both Spouse's parents--I think it's time for the boys to sit down and have a family meeting about it. Lots of stress there.

And I have to confess that I'd much rather float in the pool than sit in the bedroom at the computer.

So, the bottom line is--I probably won't be posting many entries this summer.



So where have I been? Working on a huge project which has been either "placed fully into my trust" or "dumped on my head"--depending on POV.

Planning for, shopping for, cleaning for, cooking for, gardening for, playing hostess for, and cleaning up after Papa's party.

Reading Armistead Maupin.

Eating too much ice cream.

Eating too much, period.

Nursing a crabby husband with a nasty cold.

Researching new car values for a pal.

Limping around with my bad hip--until yesterday, anyway. (The doc popped it back last evening.)

Splashing about in my rather chilly, but perfectly heavenly, Own. Private. Pool.

Walking and scolding and loving and holding my Raji-pooch.

Feeling a little tired and a little bored and a little unfocused and generally unmotivated in a blah sort of way.

'bout it, really.




Reading: "Airport", by Arthur Hailey. One of my used bookstore finds. Despite being dated, it's still a ripping good read. Over last week, I finished both "28 Barbary Lane" and "Back to Barbary Lane", by Armistead Maupin. Not too shabby--that's six books, all told.


Listening: XM, Cafe. The Jayhawks, Michelle Shocked, U2, Paula Cole.


Beading: not at present.


One Year Ago, I was trying to recover from the weekend.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com