rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















out of bullets
March 09, 2006, 6:12 P.M.

Whipped, wiped, beat, licked, pooped, tuckered--whatever you want to call it, that's what I am.

FIVE HOURS. I had to attempt to educate an unwilling group--on how to do the job they are taking away from me--for five long hours.

I, like most INTJs I know, would rather be beaten across the soles of my feet with wet bamboo than spend a day like that.

I'm handling it the best way I know how, though. I spent 45 minutes and 35 dollars at the bead store on the way home, picked up some instant comfort food in the form of a package of Stouffer's Tuna Noodle Casserole, and now I'm going to pop in a DVD (The Commitments), and settle down in front of the tube for dinner and a beadfest.

Therapy comes in many forms.



GYM REPORT:
30 minutes
1.43 miles
205 calories

I spent the time reading my book again today.




Reading: "My Life with Corpses" by Wylene Dunbar. It's picking up, actually.


Listening: XM, "70s on 7". Dionne Warwick, Loggins & Messina, The Carpenters.


Beading: Working on recreating that pattern.


One Year Ago, Noodles Romanoff. Hee!

At Random: click here



|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com