rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















romanoff and rolaids, marriage and modalities
Wednesday, Mar. 09, 2005, 7:31 PM

Feeling more connected today, but still--I don't feel so good.

I was tossing and turning all night from indigestion and acid reflux. And it's all my own fault, for having Noodles Romanoff for dinner, and drinking Coke at 8:30 at night. (Caffeine free--I'm not an idiot. But it still gives me heartburn.)

Is it just me, or does "Noodles Romanoff" sound like a cartoon gangster?

Every once in a while I have to remind myself why I don't eat that kind of thing anymore--BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO FEEL BAD! Errrrrr...Duh.

I tried ignoring it all night, hoping it would go away eventually, but it hung on into morning. So I had cherry Rolaids first thing this morning. Bleah*--nasty. Did the trick though.

Memo to self--get your ass back on the diet!



I am cheered by one thing this week; I have gotten many compliments on my new clothes, and the new me that they reveal. I have been wearing the same work clothes through two size changes, and a lot of people at work hadn't seen the weight loss for the wardrobe. Thus they are shocked by my sudden hiplessness.

Hee. Yeah, hiplessness. Right. I'll be a century in my grave, and I'll still have hips. But I'm down to one set, and that's pretty cool!

But I've gotten so many appearance-related compliments lately! Hair color (apparently everyone but me was happy with the change), weight, clothing...I'm gonna get shallow if this keeps up!



There's a time and place for everything, and this is:

A TIME TO BITCH ABOUT SPOUSE!
Some things I've noticed since he's been on 2nd shift:
1.) He leaves metal trays in the oven and sitting on the stove burners, which is hazardous.
2.) He leaves the dish sponge soapy, soppy, and in the sink.
3.) He uses roughly 250% more soap than is necessary when washing a dish
4.) He squeezes the dish soap bottle so hard that the soap comes out around the base of the cap
5.) He uses cold water to wash a dish
6.) Dishes he washes have to be re-washed by me
7.) But hey--He's doing his dishes!

Baby steps...baby steps...



GYM REPORT:

23 minutes

1.26 miles

177 calories

I had to keep it short today, due to work, but I pushed as hard as I could. I could tell I was really twisted up, and ready to go get corrected. I used the 'mill in front of the mirror today, and when my top half was facing North, my bottom half was facing Northeast.

Dr. L. put things right, though, and I treated myself to ten minutes on the therapy table. A back rub, whether by man or machine, always helps.



I did right by myself for dinner--a Lean Cuisine and steamed veggies. And plenty of water. I get so sick of the water, but I know I feel better when I keep it up, so I'm trying to get more down me.


I hate it when I'm too late for stuff. I just discovered the FameTracker Forums, and now they are going away! Fortunately, it looks like a lot of the forum folks are starting up new boards to carry on the tradition, but FT is so awesome, I'm really going to miss it.

I've already signed up at several new sites, to snark on FOOB. And "Bibliophiles: To Read Makes Our Speaking English Good", for earnest discussions on books and English Usage.



I think this diary needs more people in it. I mean the ones I like--not the ones I kvetch about. This realization led me in turn to the breakthrough realization that apparently I need more friends in my life, as well. Not a greater amount, or different ones. Just need the ones I already have to be IN my life more.

So, now that Spouse is not my #1 evening priority, I think I�ll start spending some weeknight time with W. Maybe go over once a week or so, to talk or watch movies or bead or whatever.

The only thing is, she�s been hinting that she wants to play RPGs again. I can�t really sustain an enthusiasm for that, although I like it in small doses. But it really is way more her thing than mine. I think what I enjoy most about it is that it always makes her so happy when we play. She�s my best friend, and like a sister to me. I want her to be happy.

So I suppose I�ll end up letting her talk me into it again.

And I do create some pretty cool characters for Werewolf, I must admit.







*because sometimes you have to look to Snoopy for the right word.




Reading: "The Murder on the Links", by Agatha Christie


Listening: XM, 70's on 7..."Shakin' My Groove Thing" on the way to work today, Plus The Pina Colada Song, which is always a treat for an old 70's girl like me.


Beading: I have some pieces that I need to down-size because they are too big for me, so I think I'm going to start working on that.


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com