rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















better
February 14, 2006, 3:13 P.M.

I decided not to go to work today, after the act of sitting down on the potty made me scream and burst into tears. I swear that is the absolute worst thing about this--there really isn't an alternate position for that particular act. So I've spent the day with an icepack at the base of my spine and a moist heat pad under my left thigh. It's not the ideal of comfort--the combination of hot, cold and damp is kind of unpleasant, but shrieking pain is rather more so. I'll deal with it. It is helping a lot, and I'm sure I'll be able to get back to work tomorrow.

I'm awfully glad that I've been hoarding the second half of my Rumpole set, though. And that I've got a supply of library books. This is actually more immobilizing than my hand surgeries, so I need things to keep my brain busy.
I really hate being laid up.



I'm feeling well enough, in fact, to be seriously entertaining the notion of making a batch of butter spritz cookies for Spouse as a valentine. I think if I take it slow and easy, I'll be able to manage it. And I did promise him a batch. I'd hate to disapoint him.



Reading: "Do Not Exceed The Stated Dose", by Peter Lovesey.

Listening:WDRV,online radio. "Lucky Man" by Emerson Lake & Palmer, "Black Water" by The Doobie Brothers, "Money" by Pink Floyd.

One Year Ago, I was --whoa--was I ever bitchy!

At Random: click here
|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com