rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















wholesale destruction
February 13, 2006, 6:07 P.M.

I will have to make this brief, because sitting up in a chair is unbelievably painful right now. I slipped on a patch of ice yesterday morning, while walking the dog. And I really did a number on myself. Pulled muscles in my leg, bruised and banged my arm, gave my head a rap on the pavement, and even managed to skin my blinking knee.

Oh, and I dislocated my hip. Dr. L managed to work that back into place, but there isn't really anything he can do about the rest of it. So I took today off, spent it in the most comfortable positions I could figure out, and now it's time for moist heat.

I've been taking motrin, and as long as I take it with food, it doesn't tear my stomach up. It's helping keep the pain down to a dull roar. I expect I'll try to manage work tomorrow, but if it gets to be too much, I'm just going to pack it in and come home.




Reading: "Hercule Poirot's Casebook", by Agatha Christie.

Listening:Dish Network CD channels, "Big Band Era".

One Year Ago, I didn't post.

At Random: click here

|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com