rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















froze toes
February 09, 2006, 7:48 P.M.

Last night, I had the weirdest case of cold feet. Real cold feet--not using the term figuratively or anything.

I hardly ever have that problem, because I almost always have shoes on. But last night the Nikes and sweatsocks were not doing the trick. So I did what I usually do in the evenings if I feel chilly--I got up and puttered around the house, to get my blood moving. That usually fixes the problem, but not last night. So I tried massaging them. I tried covering them with a quilt. I tried jumping up and down like a freaking idiot. They were still so cold that they hurt. I ended up putting them undar a heating pad set to high, with a quilt over that. Well, it did the trick, finally. But it still took 45 minutes to warm them up.

It was kind of freaking me out...like corpse feet.



Spouse called me after his interview, to tell me he's 95% sure he'll get the job. I'm glad he feels it went well, but he felt the same way last time...

The pay is comparable to what he's making (bit better, actually), they have a monthly incentive program like the present employer, and it's a pretty positive work environment, according to Spouse's inside connection. It is about 12 miles farther, but if it's worth it, I'm okay with that.

Really? I'd be happy if he got it. I really think that the place he's working now is going down fast. And even if it did manage to stay afloat, Spouse is better off out of there. He's likely to be looking at an even heavier workload if he stays, due to the impending expiration of some service contracts. Repairs and maintenance currently being done by factory reps would end up falling on the shoulders of Spouse and the other mechanics.

Yeah, I'd like him out of there.



GYM REPORT:
25 Minutes
1.31 Miles
181 Calories

Comparable results to Monday, but I cut a minute off my time.
ELEVEN straight days!




Reading: "Hercule Poirot's Casebook", by Agatha Christie. A reasonably complete collection of the Poirot short stories.

Listening:XM, "On Broadway". Songs from "Jekyll & Hyde", "The Fantasticks", and Peter Allen's performance of "I Honestly Love You".

Beading: No.

One Year Ago, I was actually looking FORWARD to HGTG.

At Random: click here


|


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com