rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















droopy
February 07, 2006, 6:05 P.M.

After several days of feeling pretty damned good, I kind of had a mini-crash last night when I got home. I ate too much, I made some bad food choices, and I crashed early.

And this morning, I woke up and did something that I simply (Since I usually wake up before the alarm even goes off) never, ever do. I hit the snooze.

I just feel kind of blah today. Slow-motiony. Like I could crawl into bed, under a ridiculous number of blankets, and pass out. I thought I�d feel better after hitting the gym, but nope. Still kind of feel like I�m swimming under water.

Tuesday kind of day, I guess. I�m just not feeling very bubbly. It�s damned cold right now, for one thing. And for another, it�s so dry in my office building that sparks fly every time you even get close to a piece of metal. I got such a shock off the treadmill that the readout screen dimmed!



Speaking of the gym�it took every drop of flat-out will I possessed to get myself through the locker room door today. Only to find that every single piece of equipment in the place had someone on it. Fvck! I ended up having to sit in the locker room and read for awhile before a machine freed up.

And then I had to take my book with me so that I could keep my brain from bitching while my ass was moving. I don�t usually try to read on the treadmill, but I knew I was going to have to distract myself today, if I was going to get any workout accomplished at all.

But�I claim a victory. I did it. Even though I didn�t want to, I did it. And I managed to read two complete short stories in the bargain.



Things discovered while watching the end of "Footloose" on HBO:
  1. Lori Singer's movie career kind of petered out, huh?

  2. I'm more bummed than I realized about Chris Penn

  3. Dianne Wiest looks way better as a blonde

  4. There was a time when Sarah Jessica Parker wasn't a horseface, but

  5. Kevin Bacon always had a pigface



GYM REPORT:
26 Minutes
1.31 Miles
181 Calories


Nine straight days!



Reading: "Miss Marple: The Complete Short Stories", by Agatha Christie.

Listening:XM, "Audio". The last two chapters of "Treasure Island".

Beading: No.

One Year Ago, I was dissing Jay Mohr

At Random: click here


|


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com