rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















four
February 06, 2006,

Feeling mentally lazy...
here's a meme:
FOUR JOBS I�VE HAD IN MY LIFE
I have a tendency to progress through different �jobs� for the same employer, I�ll do it by where, rather than what. And I�m excluding my current employment.
- Newspaper and jobbing printer�paper carrier, pad-binder, ad stuffer, proofreader
- Car Dealership�file clerk, receptionist, accounts receivable clerk.
- Restaurant�hostess, salad bar attendant, fry cook (Yes, progress. More money!)
- Discount Retail�Floor associate, department manager, then promotion to the highly glamorous office position of �UPC Clerk�.

FOUR MOVIES I'D WATCH OVER AND OVER
- �The Philadelphia Story�
- The Great Escape�
- �Groundhog Day�
- �Clerks�

FOUR PLACES I'VE LIVED
- Iowa
- England
- Illinois
- Wisconsin

FOUR TV SHOWS I LOVE TO WATCH
- Forensic Files
- Cold Case Files
- North Mission Road
- Family Guy

FOUR WEBSITES I VISIT DAILY
- Lileks


- Damn Hell Ass Kings


- Manolo


- Big Happy Funhouse

FOUR OF MY FAVORITE FOODS
- Salmon
- Steak
- Fruit of all kinds
- Cheesecake

FOUR PLACES I'D LOVE TO BE NOW
- Nevada
- Arizona
- England
- Home

FOUR THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY (Sometimes)
- Reading
- Beading
- Writing
- Raji (my dog)

FOUR THINGS THAT ALWAYS MAKE ME CRY
- The movie �Now, Voyager�.
- Missing my grammy. Even after nineteen years.
- Animal cruelty
- Staring at the sun



GYM REPORT:
26 Minutes
1.31 Miles
181 Calories

Weekly Weigh-In:
259.5, for a 4.5-pound loss

I'm feeling like this week was a valid start. I'm getting back to my good place. I wasn't perfect, but I'm not interested in being perfect. I did more right stuff than wrong stuff; and that's what means something to me.

And I even managed to get on that fargin' treadmill every day for seven straight days. (Well, eight straight, counting today!)




Reading: "Miss Marple: The Complete Short Stories", by Agatha Christie.

Listening:XM, 70s on 7. Dan Fogelberg, Carole King, Leon Russell

Beading: No.

One Year Ago, I didn't post.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com