rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















sorry, Will.
February 01, 2006, 9:05 P.M.

Niece called last night, to feel me out as to the possibility of me taking her to see the new Amanda Bynes movie when it comes out (in, like six weeks. Jeez, kid!). I told her I certainly could do that thing. As tweenie-centric movie stars go, Amanda Bynes annoys me less than the others.

Although it may have been the proximity of Colin Firth dancing in leather pants that lulled me into not hating her in "What A Girl Wants".

So I look up this movie the Niece wants to see. It's called "She's the Man". And as soon as I saw that she's playing a girl named Viola with a brother named Sebastion, it was pretty obvious.

Tweeny Twelfth Night.

As I often say regarding Niece-related events--the things we do for love.



Ugh.

Sore throat and ears, headachy, bodyachy, sinus "mask of pain".

Shit. It's a cold.



Lovely reasons to go off my diet a little today--acquaintances returning from Ireland brought me Cheese & Onion Crisps, Irish Soda Bread, Chocolate Digestives, and Penguins back, knowing that I have an unreasonable love for all that UK junk food. But just a bit of each for me, thank goodness--individual servings mostly, and a small hunk of soda bread. That way I don't have to worry about pigging out. I'm also spreading it out over two or three days.

And skipping it altogether? NOT an option, ta very much. I don't get this stuff every day.



I viewed the most immediate result of last night's SOTU speech on my way to work this morning: last night, regular was 2.29/9 at the Citgo. This morning it was 2.45/9.


I'm starting to tune in my surroundings again. I notice I seem to be getting a little more interested in current events, and I'm feeling more motivated in the housekeeping department.

I suppose the answer to this question is unimportant, but I have to wonder--am I feeling better because of diet and exercise, or the pills?

Or am I back on my diet and workout routine because of the pills?

Oh, and apparently one of the side effects is to totally wipe out my PMS. I think I can live with that.



I actually sat down and watched an entire movie--"Lackawanna Blues"-- on HBO this evening. That's something that doesn't happen very often. I thought it was terrific, and S. Epatha Merkerson was amazing as Nanny. So many great performances. I was pretty much riveted after I turned it on.


GYM REPORT:

26 Minutes
1.33 Miles
185 Calories




Reading: Poundy�s Book! �I�m Not the New Me�, by Wendy McClure.

Listening: XM, On Broadway. A doubleshot of Sondheim this morning(Night Music and Sweeny Todd), with one from Follies on the way home. Sweet.

Beading: No.

One Year Ago, I was panic beading.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com