rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















a larcenous day in the neighborhood?
January 31, 2006, 7:06 P.M.

Raji and I had an interesting morning walk today. As we walked down to the corner, I noticed a large number of squad cars in the parking lot, and several officers walking around the outside of the medical clinic, talking into their radios. I suppose it was a break-in. This neighborhood is turning to crap, I swear.



Yesterday went pretty well. Ballparking, I think I hit about 1200 calories for the day, drank around 90 ounces of water, and got back to the gym. Today was a little harder, as the second day always is. My stomach rumbled and grumbled all the livelong day. And I think I was having a bit of withdrawal, too. But I'm trying to keep straight.

One thing I'd like to know, though. How do you fill the eating time? When you are a binge-eater like me, you spend a considerable amount of time acquiring, preparing, and eating food--as well as covering your tracks if you have someone you're trying to hide it from. When you stop, you are left with all this time on your hands.

I came home today with a list of things to do to keep myself busy so I didn't think about food.

I had them all done by 7:00 pm. Three hours till bedtime, folks!



I've been feeling guilty about the fact that I don't want to quit smoking. But dammit, I really don't. There is a psychological attachment there, and it's just as strong as the physical addiction, if not more so. But I've decided that I will start enforcing the "seven or less a day" rule of my college days, when I had to budget down to the last penny. I figure it can't be a bad thing to do, and maybe it will get me that much closer to quitting for good.


GYM REPORT:

24 Minutes
1.24 Miles
170 Calories

Now that's more like it.




Reading: Poundy�s Book! �I�m Not the New Me�, by Wendy McClure.

Listening: XM, 70s on 7. John Denver, Anne Murray, Little River Band.

Beading: No.

One Year Ago, I was making career decisions.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com