rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















death and cookies
Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2005,

Not much to relate today. I went to work, hustled my ass on my projects, and went to the wake to say goodbye to a fine man. And to comfort, if only a little, Niece, Nephew, and Sis-In-Law. After that, I headed home. I stopped at the drugstore on the way, hoping to find some bubble gum, which I�ve been craving lately. No luck, though, so I left empty-handed. When I got home, I ate a Lean Cuisine, and just chilled for a while in front of the TV. I was not feeling like doing a bunch of chores last night.

But then I got fidgety and was looking for something to do�so I ended up baking cookies, of all things. I�m not big on baking, and cookies even less so. So it surprised me a bit that I felt the urge. I had all the stuff on hand for Tollhouse (although the chocolate chips were Ghirardelli, not Nestle) so I just whipped some out. Spouse the cookie fiend was probably pleased. I�m not a big cookie eater, either, so I�m not too worried about the temptation.

I�m having trouble getting to sleep, too�I�m no fool. I know that it�s because of what�s going on�the baking and the sleeplessness. This is the kind of thing I do when I�m feeling emotionally wrecked. After September 11th, I made jam�it�s just what I do.




Reading: "Fifty Best Mysteries", edited by Eleanor Sullivan.
Also: �Murder at Hobcaw Barony� By Elliott Roosevelt.

Listening: XM Radio, �70s on 7�. �Riding the Bird�. A documentary on The Eagles featuring lots of live performances of the biggies.

Beading: A little too busy and edgy today.


One Year Ago, I was cursing the furnace blower.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com