rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















unexpected evening
Thursday, June 09, 2005,

I should feel bad that Spouse is sick, and that he had to stay home tonight.

But I just resent the heck out of his presence and suspect the worst-case scenario; that there is trouble with his job.

And hate him a little for the twenty years of unreliability that leads me to be that way.

And hate him a little more for the anxiety it causes me. The anxiety that made me gnaw my carefully cultivated fingernails to nubbins tonight.



Well, I called my gastro-enterologist's office to let them know about my prescription problem, and gave them the number to call. Nothing more I can do now. I took a dose of the other Rx after dinner last night, and had a positive result this morning, so I'm keeping that around, just in case.


GYM REPORT:

34.5 minutes
1.94 miles
255 calories

Yeah--Amazed myself again!



Edited to add: The Friday post will be going up as soon as Diaryland stops pitching a grand-mal hissy and lets me post a new entry.


Reading: �Malice Domestic 8" edited by Margaret Maron Again, because I can never remember which of these annual anthologies I've read, and which I haven't. But the stories in this one are pretty good, and worth a re-read.

Listening: XM, "Top Tracks". Pat Benatar, J. Geils Band, Derek & the Dominoes

Beading: Bracelet in peachy-pink and crystal firepolish, with pearlescent peach seed beads.

Which I've been meaning to get back to, but I've been too busy. Summer beading projects tend to hang around a while.



One Year Ago.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com