rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















loss of control
Thursday, May. 26, 2005, 6:16 PM

Not a good evening--I am having some control issues, apparently. I have been bingeing on crap since I walked in the door. Thick ham sandwich, potato chips (Sterzing's Potato Chips from back home are not to be resisted), and an enormous slab of chocolate cake. I'll make myself sick, but I can't seem to stop putting this stuff down my throat. I have to get beyond this horrible habit of only being careful for just so long, and then falling headfirst into the binging. I wish I knew how.



Work went a little better today, although it is no thanks to Miss Sensitive. Fortunately, the project is not complicated; although it sprawls a bit, the actual coding changes are easily tested and confined to a fairly small portion of the system. I managed to make significant headway in the validation today.


I'm not looking forward to Monday. I'm cut off of the Naprosyn. I have to lay off the anti-inflammatories for a week prior to the procedure, and I know my hands are going to be in full revolt all of next week. This means no beading or other extra-curricular hand usage--I'll have to save them for work. Also, I'll have to be wearing my splints pretty much the whole time, and I really hate that. At least it is only a four-day week, so I get a bit of a little break.


I need to do some laundry, so I'm keeping this short.


GYM REPORT:
33 minutes
1.81 miles
226 calories

Hmph. Like it matters, when I come home and stuff myself with garbage.




Reading:
Jane Austen, "Northanger Abbey"
Helen Fielding, "Bridget Jones; The Edge of Reason"

Listening: CD--Michael Ball, "The Musicals".

Beading: Watchband in peachy-pink and crystal firepolish, with pearlescent peach seed beads Swarovski crystal bicone accents.

One Year Ago.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com