rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















pay no mind to the twitching
Wednesday, May. 25, 2005, 6:21 PM

Still feeling a little wonky today. It was a bit of a horserace to make it from my car to the ladies room at work this morning. I don't know whether it is a touch of flu, stress overload, or just good old IBS rearing its ugly head, but bleah. Whatever it is, I wish it was over.



Work is making me nuts again, that's why I thought it might be stress overload. My current project is headed by the infamous "Miss Sensitive". A/K/A "Miss Wishy-Washy", A/K/A "Miss Disorganized", A/K/A "Miss Passive-Aggressive", etc.

I've not written much about work lately, and that is because the last project I was on was with a top-notch project manager, who knew his shit and took care of everything we needed him to with due care and speed. The project manager is the key to it all, and when you get a bad one, everything turns to shit before you even get started.

So far, she's dropped the ball on documentation, Db authorizations, test data programming, and scheduling. We haven't actually started yet, so that is a pretty impressive list of incompetencies.

And this is also a project that requires extensive programming by one of those genius types who thinks at the speed of light, but can barely string to coherent sentences together because his mind is faster than his mouth.

I may be developing a nervous tic soon.



It was so nice to talk on the phone with W and T the other night. With all the health, family, and work issues I've been dealing with lately, I have been sadly neglecting my friends. This is the first time we've talked in ages.

I guess they leaving for the Atlanta area today, for W's nephew's graduation, and planning to stay till Memorial Day. I was a bit alarmed to hear that they were driving, but they decided to rent a car so they would have a reliable vehicle. Both of their cars are little shit boxes on wheels, and over 12 years old. I'd hate to think of them trying to get through mountain in one of those old clunkers.

Anyway, it sounds as though they are planning to make a nice vacation out of it, and I hope all goes well. W let me have her brother's phone # and her own cell # because they are boarding Neeks and I'm the emergency contact. As she is for me--we board at the same place. In fact, when she filled out the boarding paperwork for Neeks, the woman at the kennel immediately recognized my name as "Raji's Mommy".



GYM REPORT:
30 minutes
1.62 miles
209 calories

Not my best numbers, because I purposely took it a little easier. Considering that I was still sick this morning, not too shabby.



Apropos of nothing, just because she cheeses me righteously, I have to say that in my opinion:
LYNN JOHNSTON IS A FUCKING NO-TALENT, PASSIVE-AGGRESSIVE BITCHTARD, AND SHE MAKES MY TEETH ITCH.
And there are at least a hundred people by that name in the United States alone, so try and prove I said it about you specifically.


Whisky_tango_foxtrot? I try to access Yahoo mail, and get a "Cannot Find Server" message, then the same at Diaryland. All I want to do is get this entry done, and I can't even manage to do that tonight. Sweet Zombie Jesus, sometimes I really hate the Web. It took me six tries to get this posted.



Reading:
Jane Austen, "Northanger Abbey"
Helen Fielding, "Bridget Jones; The Edge of Reason" (I'm renting the DVD this weekend, and I wanted to refresh my mind. For some reason, I can never remember the basic storyline of the sequel.)

Listening: XM Radio--"Lucy" Jane's Addiction, The Psych Furs, and (inexplicably) Murray Head's vintage, chess-themed rap, "One Night in Bangkok".

Beading: Watchband in peachy-pink and crystal firepolish, with pearlescent peach seed beads Swarovski crystal bicone accents.

One Year Ago.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com