rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















under the weather
Tuesday, May. 24, 2005, 5:45 PM

Not a lot to say today, as I'm home sick and not feeling too much like writing.

Raji is home from the kennel--I picked her up yesterday on my way home, and she was all fresh and clean, shedding like a sumbitch, and exhausted, as she usually is after a kennel stay.

I felt horribly guilty all weekend for lodging her, because when I dropped her off on Friday, she did something she's never done before. She cried and balked at going in. She kept trying to come to me after the kennel lady got her and was taking her away. So needless to say, "Mommy" was wracked with guilt.

And just to make sure I wasn't let off easy, she had a seizure last night after I got her home. I've been through so many of them over the years, you'd think it would get easier, but it never does. All I can do is be as calm as possible, and hold her close, comforting her as much as possible until it passes.

It wasn't a horribly bad one, and she recovered pretty quickly, but it still makes me feel so bad I want to cry. This morning, though, she was her old, goofy self.



In the interest of catching up:

Thursday, 05/19 GYM REPORT:
GYM REPORT:
33 minutes
1.83 miles
226 calories

Sunday, 5/22 GYM SWIM REPORT:
Swam 50 laps in the hotel pool, and pool walked about thirty laps of the perimeter of the pool. 45 minutes altogether.

Monday, 5/23 GYM REPORT:
33 minutes
1.84 miles
236 calories

weight: 249 (whoops! gained a pound!)

Skipped it on Tuesday, due to feeling punk.



For DSLS:
BOOK MEME
Grab the closest book to you. (Be honest.)

Turn to page 123. Go down five sentences, and then post the next three sentences in your blog.

"He saw her concern, and coming to her, took her hand, pressed it, and kissed it with grateful respect. A few minutes more of silent exertion enabled him to proceed with composure.
�It was nearly three years after this unhappy period before I returned to England."

There you go! Page 123 of The Complete Novels of Jane Austen gives you "Sense and Sensibility", the scene where Colonel Barton is spilling his big sorrow to Eleanor.




Reading: Jane Austen. "Northanger Abbey".

Listening: not today. But I've watched "What a Girl Wants", twice. I needed my Colin Firth fix.

Beading: Latest project completed--twisted multi-strand choker in black, rose quartz and silver, with matching dangle earrings. Not really giving much thought to what's next.

One Year Ago.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com