rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















at least Tuesday had a good soundtrack
Tuesday, May. 10, 2005, 7:45 PM

Hideously busy day, today has been. Tons of stuff to cover at work, as well as coming home to clean up my messy kitchen (when it's messy, it is always my kitchen) and wash dishes, do laundry, put the trash out, walk the dog, and assorted other odd chores.

I'm not feeling particularly energetic, but this shit has to get done sometime.



It ended up verging on hot today. 79 degrees and sunny. Probably our only break in an otherwise dark and thundery week. Last night we had three or four fast storms throughout the course of the evening, and they are calling for more of the same over the next several days.

I have to admit today was nice, although the minute it gets warm, the bugs seem to be everywhere.



I don�t know. I think maybe I made such a point of keeping occupied today is because I wanted to be too busy doing to have time for thinking or feeling. Although if I do take a minute to think, my brain just blanks out anyway. I think it may be trying to protect me.

The depression wolf seems to be at my door again, and it is awfully hard to keep it at bay when I�m feeling good. When I�m stewing in a broth of hormones, it seems nearly impossible.



GYM REPORT:
30 minutes
1.7 miles
212 calories.

I did the best I could.




Reading: �Recalled to Life�, by Reginald Hill. (a Dalziel and Pascoe novel)

Listening: XM, Fred. Great day on Fred--The Motels, Sex Pistols, Buzzcocks, Echo & The Bunnymen, Talking Heads, Iggy Pop (with Kate Pierson), B-52s, Bauhaus...my wastrel days come back to me.

Beading: Deciding on the next project.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com