rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















fireworks and firepolish
Friday, May. 06, 2005, 7:22 PM

I finished the bracelet I was working on all week.

And I hate it.

I don't, really--the idea is sound, and I'm going to love it once I get it right. But it isn't right yet. I am not happy at all with the finish. I'd like to do a flat, tab-style clasp, but I don't have any, and I can't find any at the local bead stores.

We have a new "Hobby Lobby" here in town, and I'll try there tomorrow, but I don't hold out much hope of finding what I want. I've never found much in the way of quality beading supplies at one of their stores. Maybe they'll have some boxes, though. I need to get some gift boxes for the pieces I do as gifts.



I'm about ready to throttle the neighbor kids tonight. The little thugs are shooting off fireworks. It's giving me a splitting headache, and it's giving Raji a fit of the shakes. I could call the cops, but if the little buggers found out it was me who turned them in, I'm afraid there would be repercussions. In the form of property damage.

Another annoyance is the new neighbor to the west. She's trashy, pushy, loud, and her presence is a constant and unavoidable reminder that we need to sell and move out of here before our house loses all of its value.



I'm tired, and I know that is part of why I'm feeling so negative lately, but I just don't know how to get UNtired. I wake in the morning exhausted, stiff, sore, and heartsick with the thought of the having to get up and face another day. I'm stuck in a life I hate, and I just don't know how to get out of it. And I'm just too tired to try and figure it out.



Reading: "The Best Man To Die",A vintage Inspector Wexford mystery by Rendell, and "Chance Acquaintances", by Colette.

Listening: XM, Seventies on 7.
"Feels So Good", Chuck Mangione. WDRV's online station, "Deep Tracks". "Abraham, Martin and John", Dion

Beading: A bracelet in jonquil yellow and willow green. Again.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com