rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















where did I put my tiara?
Wednesday, May. 04, 2005, 6:30 PM

I got another windfall from D. today--a gorgeous, formal dress suit, in the most subtle shade of buttery gold. The jacket is of organza, with three-quarter-length sleeves, and the ankle-length skirt is embroidered lace, lined in silk. the jacket fastens with a jeweled frog, set with AB finish Swarovski crystals. It is elegant and sophisticated and absolutely delicious.

And I have no idea where the hell I'm going to wear it, but ooh--I will find a place!



I'm so tired tonight! I have a ton of stuff to do, of the chore type and of the pleasure type. Laundry, dishes, reading, beading, crossword puzzles--I am not bored tonight. But I think that what I really need and want is an early-to-bed night.

I'm going through a period of having just enough energy to slide through the day, and I don't like that. This happens when sometimes when I�m being very careful about my diet. The first week of eating no crap will make me feel wonderful, and then I start to feel draggy and eventually backslide into the garbage dump. I think I need to add a couple more calorie sources into my day, so I've decided on more fruit. I had an apple mid-morning, and it really perked me up. I think I'm going to start having some fruit about 9:30 or 10:00, and maybe some about 2:30 or so. I could use the fiber, and I really need to up my energy. I also think, now that we are in the throes of my company's indoor, man-made winter, that I may start having a cup of tea during the day. I have some herbal teas that I enjoy, and that are caffeine -free. That way I can cut the bad behavior off at the pass, and satisfy the beast with nutritious choices.



GYM REPORT:
30 minutes
1.67 miles
207 calories

After yesterday, I realized I needed to scale the workout back a bit. I need to start lightening up every second or third workout, so I don't hurt myself yet again. I need to remind myself that pushing until you've damaged something so bad that you can't work out at all for 2 weeks is not doing you any favors, and costs you a lot more than going a little lighter once in a while.

Can you tell I have a lot of trouble with the whole �moderation� thing?




Reading: "A Tale of Two Cities", by Charles Dickens, and a volume of three short novels by Colette. "Gigi", "Julie de Carneilhan", and "Chance Acquaintances". Not a great translation, but the best I could do at our woeful library.

Listening: XM, Seventies on 7. "Love Is Thicker Than Water", Andy Gibb. I heard that song this morning and the numbers in my age transposed themselves. Just for a minute there, I was 14 again, and my girlhood crush roared to life.

Beading: A bracelet in jonquil yellow and willow green.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com