rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















why don't they just call it "ickday"?
Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005, 6:59 PM

Tuesday. And all of the grim, evil nastiness implied by that.

Work is a hosed-up mess, and the less said about it, the better.

And in general, I'm unfocussed, unmotivated, off-track, off-kilter, disorganized, bored, and tired. I just don't want to play.



Trying to work out the bracelet isn't holding my attention, so I switched over to a teardrop project from a back issue of BeadStyle. A simple criss-cross using crystal teardrops (cross-drilled). I chose crystal teardrops with a vivid, deep-pink metallic lining. Every third cross bead , I'm mixing in a pink seed bead, just to pink it up a whisper more.


No gym reports for the last couple of days, because I had the doctor appt., and because I spaced on washing my gym clothes yesterday.


Hey! I got my new glasses today! They ended up being less expensive than I thought--after all applicable insurance payments and member discounts, the total for exam, lenses, options, and frames came to $230.90, tax included.
The retail total for all that was $607.90, so I'm thinking it was worth it to pop for the insurance coverage, which is running at around $250 a year. Hey--it saved me $377, so I came out ahead just on me, and we haven't even gotten to Spouse's yet.

BUT.

In keeping with the "Tuesdays are shit" theme, I realized something when I got home. My New Frames are supposed to come with two different sets of sunglass lenses, and I only got one of them. I'll have to go there again tomorrow after work and see if they have the missing pair.

I also found out that these are, technically, men's frames. But since they look almost exactly like at least three pairs of unisex frames I've looked at lately, it doesn't upset me much. Anyway, they fit my big giant head. And I love them.
I got them in "coffee"--naturally!

It will take a while to get used to the new lenses, but it can't be worse that the contortions I've been going through trying to see everything with the old ones.




Reading: "A Tale of Two Cities", by Charles Dickens.

Listening: XM, "The 50's". Felt a little Doo-Woppy this morning, and this suited me. Although I could've lived without Perry Como singing "Hot Diggity".

Beading: A criss-cross necklace of teardrops.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com