rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















sicky-poo
Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005, 8:06 AM

Up sick in the night, last night. If you go Monday to Friday without a movement, it tends to be pretty frigging awful. I'm both dreading and looking forward to the scope. It won't be pleasant, but if they can find out what's wrong, and fix it, I'll be eternally grateful.

So I'm feeling pretty punk this morning. The fact that it is cold and horribly windy and threatening to SNOW is not helping matters. I'm on my second round of coffee and still feel totally wiped.

I was planning on thoroughly cleaning up around here today, but right now I just want to crawl under my electric blanket and crash. Can't, though. At the very least, I have to get through the usual weekend mountain of dirty laundry, and do at least enough housework to keep the health department at bay.




Reading: "Where is Joe Merchant?", by Jimmy Buffett.

Listening: to the howling wind outside my window.

Beading: A stringing project, multiple strands of chip beads with periodic catch beads. Earth-toned. Setting aside the beading till I feel better.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com