rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















thus endeth year one
Friday, Apr. 22, 2005, 5:05 PM

Happy Anniversary to me. One year and 344 (counting this one) entries ago, I took my journal online.

I'm pleased and a bit surprised that I have been able to make it an entire year.

Last April, I wasn't sure about this, because I couldn't imagine adapting my style for a public diary. But I plunged ahead, and I'm pleased to say that my style didn't change that much. Although I made some changes, including aliases for those I love and those I hate, and am more general at times than I would have been on paper, I still pretty much dump all kinds of stuff here.



Spouse has had to postpone the picking up of the motorcycle until Monday, due to rain. But we did run out to the dealer's to let them know the change in plans, and to pick up a cover for it. Then we grabbed a bite of lunch together before he had to leave for work.

I ran to the grocery and the drugstore after he left, and grabbed some edibles for the weekend so I wouldn't have to go out tomorrow if I didn't want to. I plan on seeing him off to work and getting down to some serious cleaning in the morning. It is supposed to--god, how it pains me to type this--snow tomorrow, so I figure it's a pretty good day to be all nesty, and cook, clean, etc.

And I had to pick up his hypertension medicine at the drugstore. And a few little things like nylons, and a lint brush. And I finally got a pink ribbon silicone wristband. They have them at Walgreens.

So then, I come home and putter. I have to go into the office for a while on Sunday, so I figured I'd relax a little today. Maybe I'll go steal some cuddles from the black beast now.





Reading: "Where is Joe Merchant?", by Jimmy Buffett.

Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7". Some humorous stuff today:
"Uneasy Rider", by Charlie Daniels

"The Streak", by Ray Stevens

Beading: A stringing project, multiple strands of chip beads with periodic catch beads. Earth-toned.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com