rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















off the deep end and into the shallows
Thursday, Apr. 21, 2005,

I'm going through my usual Springtime fit of shallowness, I'm afraid. All I want to do is look at delicious shoes and bags and pinkdesignerwalletsthatIcompletelycovetandthatcost$128.00.

Between Manolo, Crankybisuit, and the Bag Lady, I have no shortage of drool-inducing delicacies to tempt me.

Funding, on the other hand...that's where the shortage is.

Good thing, I suppose, or I would wallow and drown in a world of pretty, and hard-headed, practical, utilitarian whyme would be lost forever.



As anyone who read my work-related entries would know, I've been feeling the vultures circling over my head for a long time.

Now I've seen them. Really. We have actual Turkey Vultures circling our building, and perching on our window ledges. Huge, ugly, mean, old turkey buzzards.

Not exactly a confidence-inspiring sight.




Reading: "Where is Joe Merchant?", by Jimmy Buffett.

Listening: Listening: CD, "Time Capsule", by the B-52's.

Beading: A stringing project, multiple strands of chip beads with periodic catch beads. Earth-toned.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com