rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















uphill day
Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2005, 7:40 PM

Lordy, I did NOT want to get up this morning. I must have had some sleep-quality issues from last night's storms. I mean, I never really want to get out of bed, but it was awful this morning.

My poor Raj was pretty knotted up from the weather, too. Babygirl does not handle storms well. She had the hidey-mopey-droopies last night. At one point, I walked into the bathroom and almost stepped on her. She was hiding out there because it's a small, tight space where she feels more secure. She was off her feed from it, but I noticed that she managed to get her 'treat' of plain spaghetti down pretty well. (She loves it. Plain, cold pasta. It's like caviar to her.)



I called my folks last night to let them know I'd mailed them a check for my share of Niece's computer. Mom was feeling chatty, and it took me a while to get off the phone. I'd just gone in to finally start the dinner cooking, when my dad called back, and I ended up talking to him for a while.

Long story short, I let myself get too hungry. I ate reasonable amount of pasta and meat sauce, a nice salad, and I should have stopped there. But I went on to eat a second helping of pasta and sauce, and a large dish of ice cream with chocolate sauce. I'm a little ticked with myself about that.

Oh, and I had a serving of prunes.

Did I mention I hate prunes? Urgh.

I don't even know if they will help. After eating a bowl of Weetabix cereal on Monday, and prunes on Tuesday, I kind of expected some results this morning. Granted, my intestinal upset of Monday really cleaned me out, but I figured a couple of days of addressing the issue would lead to something. Oh, well. Patience, patience.



Gym Report::
30 minutes
1.57 miles
195 calories



Not impressive, you say? Sort of a lackluster performance, you say? What I say is, not too frickin' bad for someone who doesn't want to do it at all.

Sometimes the workout that looks bad on paper is the most successful workout of all.

Some days, I am the kind of tired that benefits from a brisk session on the treadmill. And on other days, I am the kind of tired where every stair looks like an insurmountable summit. Today, it is the latter. So I'm proud of those numbers. I'm proud that I actually have numbers to write down.



I guess it did me some good, because I had a pretty busy afternoon, and managed not to pass out from exhaustion. stopped off at the store for a few things, then I came home and fixed myself dinner (Lean Cuisine turkey, 2 'Bix with milk, and a serving of prunes.) Then I did the prep work for tomorrow's dinner--pot roast in the crockpot. I cleaned and peeled and chopped the vegetables, and mixed up a jar of my special pot roast seasoning.
Tomorrow morning, I just have to assemble everything in the crockpot and plug it in.

I washed up all the dirty dishes, and threw a load of laundry in the washer--and save for the follow-up on that, I'm free for the evening. Sort of. I guess.

I think I'll bead a little, if my hands and eyes will play along with that idea. I've been bothered by all four of the sub-par SOBs today, so we'll see how it goes.





Reading: "Where is Joe Merchant?", by Jimmy Buffett.

Listening: Listening: CD, "The Music Man", 1958 Broadway Cast Album.


Beading: A stringing project, multiple strands of chip beads with periodic catch beads. Earth-toned.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com