rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















at least my shoes match
Friday, Apr. 08, 2005,

Poor Raji got her walk cut short today. I had one of my periodic nasty attacks, and barely made it back to the house in time. I've noticed that these tend to happen a day or two after I get my SI joint re-aligned--I wonder if there is a connection? Anyway, I'm fine now. In fact, I feel better than I have in weeks.



Spouse and I ran over to the tax lady to pay her and get our papers signed, then grabbed lunch at the local coffeeshop-style restaurant before he left for work.


My GP punked on me for next week's appt., but fortunately, they rescheduled me for an hour and a half later that same day. This is actually a better time, so I really can't complain. (Till I get there, anyway.)

I need to get my list of concerns together so I don't forget anything.


I have to go in to work in the morning for the launch and the post-launch validation, but it is sincerely to be hoped that things will go well and I can get out of there after a few hours. My best guess at this point is that it will take about 3 hours, if we only have the average amount of glitches.




Reading: The January issue of Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine.

Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7". Today's Song Sample theme: A great beat, but you can't exactly dance to it--


"Frankenstein", by Edgar Winter Group.

"Tusk", by Fleetwood Mac.


Beading: Still bead browsing.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com