rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















the reason why I should lay out my clothes the night before
Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005, 8:00 PM

So...I get out of my car this morning at work, and I look down, and I realize...
One blue shoe, one black shoe.

And that was pretty much the high point of my day.



Pain-wise, I'm feeling a little better today, but I still feel like I should be icing it. And I'm still punking out on the gym...I don't want to screw it up again before it recovers.


I really wish I hadn't gone browsing through old entries the other day--I ended up craving Two-Berry Cobbler but bad.

Long story short, I just took one out of the oven.



I'm steadily making my way through all those episodes of "Rumpole of the Bailey" I acquired a while back. I'd never seen many of them, and others, I haven't seen in years and years. Leo McKern had one of those voices I could listen to forever, and I'm really enjoying watching these.

One of the fun things for an Anglophile like me is to watch the small roles for familiar faces. In the episode I watched last night, the prosecutor was Richard Morant--"Bunter", from the wonderful television version of Lord Peter Wimsey with Edward Petherbridge and Harriet Walter. Tonight's episode features Phyllida Law, in the second of her two appearances. And in the episode titled : "Rumpole and the Genuine Article", there appeared a young and fresh-faced Brenda Blethyn.



Well, since I have to work Saturday, I suppose I should get off my butt and get a head start on the laundry...



Reading: The January issue of Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine. Hey, so I'm a little behind! Actually, I grabbed this off the local newsstand on Tuesday, and didn't realize it was the January issue till later. But with EQMM, it doesn't really matter. It's short stories, and they don't go stale.

Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7". Today's Song Sample:


"Happy Days", by Pratt & McClain.--Yes, that "Happy Days".


Beading: Starting to browse the net for beads to use in my "Social Butterflies" bracelet, but it's going to be a bitch to find what I want.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com