rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















I named it after my favorite fetish!
Sunday, Apr. 10, 2005,

This is Sunday's post... Spouse and I were both kind of drag-tail this morning. I got up and walked the dog, then came home and curled up in the recliner and dozed back off. Once Spouse arose from the dead, I made coffee, he made bacon and eggs (and a mess in the kitchen), and we had our breakfast. I did the dishes, which certainly made for a refreshing change of pace. He went back to bed.

He napped with Raji while I did some house work and got the laundry started. Ah, yes. I did three loads of laundry during the week, intending to make it easier on myself for the weekend. I still had SIX loads to do yesterday! Any attempt to keep from having one day a week where I kill myself doing laundry is met with a quadrupled effort on his part to dirty everything he owns. GAH!

After giving the hot water some recovery time, I shaved and bathed and dressed and got myself going. After giving the hot water some more recovery time, He finally stirred his stumps and did the same. By then, the morning was pretty much gone, but we ran out to the home improvement store and the nursery for a few things, and then came home. He set out to do yard work, I returned to letting the laundry kick my ass.



I noticed something at the nursery that gave me pause. Do rose breeders live in some sort of Ivory Tower, gently sequestered from the harsh realities of modern life?

I mean--who, in this day and age, thinks �THIS� is a good name for a rosebush?!



I actually got to talk to Mom, Dad, and Sammy today--I even exchanged some vocalizations with Brissie, my brother's dog. Mom wanted to chat, Dad wanted to know if I'd kick in for my niece's graduation gift laptop.

Sam wanted to tell me about our older brother's new motorcycle.

So, I chatted with Mom, who got a clean bill of health from her doctor regarding her knee, a whole month early! Yay and soooo way to go, Mom!

And I told my dad that he could count on me for at LEAST a C-note, probably more, and I'd know more after I got the bill for my new glasses. I'd like to hit a hundred and a half, if possible. (I'm still going to do a beaded necklace for her, just so I can give her something personal.)

And I told Sam that I thought my brother Buck was nuts. It's funny. All you need to know about the difference between my two older brothers can be illustrated by their reactions to the current gas price crisis: Buck, my middle brother, reacted to the price of gas for his pickup by going out and buying a motorcycle that cost more than my CAR.

Bub, my oldest brother, reacted by buying a 10-year-old Honda two-seater that gets 40 miles to the gallon.
For $500.

I love my brothers. Of course, I didn't need to do anything that extreme, since I wasn't driving a humongous full-sized pick-up truck to start with--just a little PT, but I get such a kick out of them and their very different ways of dealing with the same situation. I guess that my way is just the third way...



I made a pot-roast for dinner, did some beading (see below), chatted with the (halfway decent) neighbor for a while, and comforted the dog, who always seems to work herself up into an upset tummy on the weekends.

She was having her usual bout of gas pains and urrpies, and needed her mommy. I gave her one of her pills, and then another, broken in pieces, when she urped the first one.

She was fine after the medicine kicked in.




Reading: "Hard Times (For These Times)" by Charles Dickens

Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7".
Song Sample for Today:
"Dueling Banjoes", by Eric Weissberg and Steve Mandel.


Beading: Started my niece's grad gift.Got about four inches done.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com