rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















just the gym report, really
Monday, Apr. 11, 2005, 6:06 PM


Since it's quiet (momentarily) at work, and it's only Monday, I don't really have much to put down.



GYM REPORT:

30 minutes

1.60 miles

216 calories

257.5 at weigh-in

Although I held still held back a bit, I managed the whole 30 minutes. I am working my arms a lot more, and trying to get them to tighten up a little--if that is possible.

I'm going to be trying very hard this week to get back on the full regimen of water, workout, calorie control, etc. I really want to lose ten pounds in the next four weeks, and I really want to get the upper hand on my behavior again. The stress lately has been bad enough for me to go "abusing my drug of choice"*, and start putting weight on again. The injury keeping me away from the gym hasn't helped, either. Time to get back to work on this old bod!

*chocolate, cheezits, and generally speaking--too damn much of everything




Reading: "Hard Times (For These Times)" by Charles Dickens

Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7".
Song Sample for Today:
"Dueling Banjoes", by Eric Weissberg and Steve Mandel.


Beading: Started my niece's grad gift last evening. Got about four inches done.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com