rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















out from under the haystack
Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005, 7:08 PM

I don't know exactly what I did or how I did it, but I managed to accidentally correct my hip problem.

At least partially. Last night, as I stretched out on the bed for a nice puppycuddle with Ms. Raj, I felt something go "click" in my hip area. It didn't make much immediate difference in the pain , so I didn't think anything of it. I snap, crackle and pop like a bowl of Rice Krispies all the time anyway.

But when I awoke this morning, what a difference! I'm still having a little pain, but nothing compared to the "jabbed with a sharp stick" agony I was having.

And judging from how many trips I've made to the ladies room today, I think that the edema must be passing off as well.

I'm still going to stay off the 'mill until after my chiro appointment tomorrow, though. Which sucks, because I desperately need to get back to my workout routine.



I stopped after work and got my cut and wax. I let her go for broke and give me the summer cut, so it feels great. And it's nice to have two eyebrows again.

Now I have to leaf back though this diary and find out what that haircolor is that I used last summer, that I just loved. No more "Brown Sugar"; I just don't want to be a redhead.

Back in a minute.

Well, I had to go all the way back to last June, but it's "Hydrience, #40, Tawny Breeze - Light Ash Brown" that I need to find.



Spouse got a phone message from his mother yesterday, letting him know that his last remaining great-aunt has passed away. I guess her immediate family is going to be having a very private service for her, and we are not expected to attend. She was in her 90's, and pretty much deaf, blind and senile. Blessed release, I guess.

I only met the woman a couple of times, years ago. She was the reason that Spouse and I absolutely had to get married in a Catholic church--she wouldn't attend the wedding otherwise. So I went through a tremendous amount of trouble and bother in order to do that.

She didn't come anyway.

(In case it isn't obvious, this woman is related on his evil mother's side.)



(Speaking of dead Polish Catholics)It looks like the Pope's funeral will be on Friday. I noticed the flag at work flying half-mast, and honestly could not figure out for a minute who that would be for. I guess it must have been some sort of presidential edict or something.

Honestly, as I've said before, I kind of liked him despite the fact that he opposed so much of what I believe.

But all this yack-yack about him being such a force for freedom is getting on my nerves a bit. The only freedom he ever encourage was the freedom to be Catholic. (And a very un-free sort of Catholic, at that.) He didn't care ending about Cuban communism the way he cared about ending European communism, because Castro didn't ban Catholicism. Despite all that, I did like him a little. He was a very interesting and charismatic man. And I'm glad he isn't suffering from the pain and indignity of his age and infirmity any more.






Reading: "Murder Must Advertise", by Dorothy L. Sayers.

Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7". For today's Song Sample, we explore some music trends of the Seventies--

Social Relevance: Undisputed Truth, "Smiling Faces Sometimes", 1971

50's Nostalgia: Flash Cadillac and the Continental Kids, "Did You Boogie (With Your Baby)",1975

Diva Duets of Disco: Donna Summer and Barbra Streisand, "No More Tears (Enough is Enough)",1979


Beading:On hold.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com