rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















back in pain
Monday, Apr. 04, 2005, 9:21 PM

I'm pushing onward through some pretty hardcore pain right now. My bad hip is out and I'm having the progression of pain up through my back, shoulders, neck, and jaw, and down through my knees, ankles, and feet. It is freaking amazing how one bad joint can cause every other part of your body to go batshit crazy.

This is something else I want the doc to look into when I go in next week.



This weekend was a weird combination of the somewhat pleasant and the somewhat unpleasant. Among the good, I'd include: spending time with Niece, the lovely weather, sleeping on sheets that were dried in sunshine and fresh breezes, and my fab new knives.

On the unpleasant side: They switch to Daylight Mind-Fucking Time, feeling like shit, having really no say in how my weekend went, being forced to have The Woman Who Birthed My Husband in my house, and having to watch movies chosen by Spouse and Niece that made my teeth ache, they were so excruciatingly bad ("Without A Paddle" and "Dodgeball").



In the mornings, at work, I can think of a million things to post here, but I have no time to write them up. In the evenings, when I have time, I�m so wracked and exhausted that my mind is a foggy blank.

Maybe I�ll have better luck tomorrow. If I have any time at all, since I have a hair appointment after work. At least I�ll be able to get this hideous mop hacked off, and maybe the pain of the hot wax and the ripping away of my unibrow will take my mind off the rest of the pain for a while.





Reading: "Murder Must Advertise", by Dorothy L. Sayers. As my whimsy takes me...

Listening: Listening: XM Satellite Radio, "70's on 7".

Song Sample For Today: Sammy Johns doing "Chevy Van". She woke up and took me by the hand, We made love in my Chevy van...And that's all right with me.


Beading: At this point, I'm too tense to enjoy it. It ends up feeling like just so much more work for me, that I get pissed off. In the interests of my hobby, I've decided to leave it alone for awhile, so I don't end up hating it.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com