rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















up to here
Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005, 7:57 AM

Ohh, goody. I get to go to the TOOL STORE today. What indescribable fun.

Well, when you are married to a mechanic and toolhead, there isn't much you can do except go along.

He got home early yesterday, but it wasn't much of an evening--we didn't even manage to have dinner. We both lay down and rested from about three till six, got up and puttered around for a while, and then he went back to bed. I surfed for a bit, watched more "Rumpole", and took the dog out, and then hit the rack myself.

Only to be awakened several times by Spouse shouting in frustration over the drunken neighbor who was hollering and beating on the back door of his house, because his old lady had locked him out. I wanted to call the police, but Spouse decided to wait a bit, and things finally settled down.

I would have slept throught the whole thing, if Spouse hadn't carried on about it. Misery loves company, I suppose.

The house next door is going to be the downfall of this neighborhood, I'm afraid. Every time it sells, it seems to go down another rung on the social ladder.

And instead of catching up on my sleep this morning, was informed by ole stinkypaws, in NO uncertain terms, that I was to haul myself off that mattress and take her for her walk. So I was up at 5:30.

I walked her a goood long way, in spite of my runny nose and achy bod.

Now, I need to get my ass in gear and get cleaned up before Spouse gets home from the diner, so we can go do his running around.

I hate his "Must go out on Saturdays" thing...he's always been like this.

Run around on Saturday, and lay around on Sunday. Well, that's a pretty good plan, provided you don't have any housework to do!

For me, it ends up "run her ragged on Saturday, and work her to death on Sunday".

'Cause the laundry still needs doing, and the dishes, and the vacuuming, and the dusting, and the toilet scrubbing, and the cooking, and the baking...

It all has to get done. So I end up with no weekend, no rest, just work straight through till Monday, when I get to work some more.
It gets mighty friggin' old, and periodically, I have to have it out with him about his lack of help and
support.

I believe we're about due for one of those sessions.

I gotta go shower, but he's getting an earful on the way to Milwaukee this morning.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com