rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















30 questions meme
Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005, 9:08 PM

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A SECOND HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?
Henderson, Nevada. Or London, England. Whichever.

2. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLES OF CLOTHING?

My workout clothes. Comfy navy sweatpants, and an old, too-big, royal blue tee-shirt.

3. THE LAST CDs YOU BOUGHT?
�Avenue Q� cast album.

4. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? 4:56 am

5. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?
My coffeegrinder and coffeemaker. Sorry, can�t split up the set.

6. IF YOU COULD PLAY AN INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

I play piano. I wish I could still play the flute.

7. FAVORITE COLOR?
Palest pink, through magenta, to darkest purple. The whole damn family.

8. WHICH VEHICLE DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR, MOTORCYCLE, OR SUV?
None of the above. I don�t have a penis, nor do I feel the lack of one.

9. DO YOU BELIEVE IN THE AFTERLIFE?
Depends. Which Afterlife is Theafterlife?

10. FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK?
�Where the Wild Things Are�, by Maurice Sendak.

11. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?
Autumn.

12. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?
No tattoos, never, ever. They seriously skeeve me out.

13. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPERPOWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Time travel, in both directions from the present.

14. CAN YOU JUGGLE?
Yes. Scarves, balls, fruit, and fire-eater�s torch thingies. (I used to date a Ren Faire performer)

15. ONE PERSON/PEOPLE FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO?
My Great-Aunt Nellies--both of them. And my paternal grandmother.

16. WHAT IS UNDER YOUR BED?
lots of dust, a box of craft supplies, a big sack of little cardboard jewelry boxes.

17. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DAY?
The day after I die.

18. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR HAMBURGER?
hamburger. Look--I�m from Iowa, ok?

19. FROM THE PEOPLE WHO NORMALLY READ YOUR BLOG, WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST?
Does anyone read my diary?

20. ON WHICH BLOG DID YOU FIND THIS MEME?
harri3tspy.diaryland.com

21. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FLOWER?
Carnations when they're given, Roses when Spouse grows them.

23. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MEAL?
Dinner. Since it's the only one where I have actual food, most of the time.

24. DESCRIBE YOUR PJS.
I do not know these PJs of which you speak. I sleep in the altogether.

25. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BREAKFAST?
Spouse's fabulous pancakes with real maple syrup, good Southern style sausage, and strong, fresh, good-quality coffee. OR The Dutch Baby at The Original Pancake House. OR the asparagus, asiago, and prosciutto omelet at Frank's Diner.

26. DO YOU LIKE YOUR JOB?
I adore the actual methodology of my job. The actual situation at work, I hate.

27. WHAT IS YOUR DREAM JOB?
Owning and managing a specialty (mystery) bookstore.

28. WHAT AGE DO YOU PLAN TO RETIRE?
I have a strong feeling that I'll drop dead in harness. If Bush has his way, anyway.

29. WHERE DID YOU MEET YOUR SPOUSE OR SIGNIFICANT OTHER?
On a blind date. Our younger brothers were friends. When he came to my parents house to pick up his brother, he saw my picture and was interested in meeting me, so they traded him my phone number for a trip to see All-Star Wrestling. Little scammers.

30. SOMETHING YOU WOULD LIKE TO DO THAT YOU HAVE NEVER DONE BEFORE.
Be idly rich.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com