rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















broken link
Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2005,

I'm feeling disconnected from reality lately.

Like I can look at everything going on in my life, and be totally non-responsive. My gut reaction to everything is that it is nothing to do with me...why am I being bothered? Can't everyone just leave me alone and go about their business?

I don't feel sad all the time; sometimes I laugh at the funny and am quite outgoing. Frequently, I could pass for happy. Sometimes, I don't feel sad, or happy, or anything at all. A lot of times. Those are the times I'm talking about.

There are stretches where I don't feel this way, but I think it's mainly when I'm not being allowed to think about myself at all.

I feel so...I don't know--foreign? It's hard to describe.

But it's like I'm just a step outside of myself. I'm aware of everything, but the part of me that feels is just not plugged in or something.

Makes the gym a lot easier, though.


GYM REPORT:

30 minutes

1.62 miles

219 calories




Reading: "The Murder on the Links", by Agatha Christie


Listening: XM, Comedy 150


Beading: Still no current project.


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com