rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















mommyblogs
Friday, Feb. 25, 2005, 6:56 PM

I keep running into all this criticism of "mommyblogs" lately, and the reaction from the bloggers themselves. And it made me realize something.

Mommybloggers are probably pretty good mommies to have. A creative emotional outlet is something my own mom sought, desperately needed, and ultimately failed to acquire.

And she was an overwrought, overbearing mother from hell because she didn't have one.

Sad for her, sad for her four children, sad for Dad.

I say "rock the mommyblog!" Someday, your children will look back on their childhood and be grateful that their mom had a place to store her baggage.

And I realized something else. For the last four years, my favorite mommyblog has been a daddyblog--The Bleat. Lileks is the Daddyblogger of them all (some of the time) and long may he wave.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com