rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















free to a good home
Saturday, Feb. 05, 2005, 9:25 AM

I really don't want to be so pissed, because he is trying to be helpful.

But he is so incredibly half-assed at housework! If I was his boss, and his work was this bad, I'd fire him, too.

I have to re-wash the dishes, because he "washed" them in water that was barely wrm, and they are still dirty.

I have to re-wash not one, but two loads of laundry, because he washed a huge load of towels with the load size set to medium. They did not rinse, and are crusty with soap.

And because I did not realize that he had re-set the load size (I leave it at extra-large, and if a load isn't that size, I don't wash it. I wait till it is.), I ended up washing a huge load on medium as well, with the same results.

This is not only duplication of labor, it is a waste of water, gas, electricity, and detergent. Not to mention using up my patience.



He is down in Lake County at some company that's having a job fair. Yeah. He's trying. I guess.

I find him trying, anyway.

One thing I can't stand is having him around all the time. My precious and sacrosanct Friday afternoons violated by his presence. He's here when I leave for work, here when I return, here all bloody weekend.

Playing on the computer. Playing games on the computer. Playing MY GAME on the computer. Yeah, I can't even get on to play Bookworm anymore, because HE's playing it. And trying to best me, anyway. He was a bit nonplussed yesterday when he asked "What was your highest score word?" and I told him 3360 for "diamante". I printed my score from this morning and put it on the fridge, just to goad him a bit. 473,870, rank of vocabulist. Chew on that, slacker-boy.



I need to stop bitching and get back to work. I'm doing the wash, as I mentioned, and I should be doing housework, but I may just make him do it. The guilt will dull soon enough, so I need to use it to my advantage while I can.


Dinner tonight with W and T, so I have to pull together something nice to wear, I guess.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com