rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















another meme
Saturday, Feb. 05, 2005, 10:35 AM

1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says.
Page eighteen is a chapter frontispiece. It is blank.
(Amazonia, by James Marcus.)
2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?
A bed.
3. What is the last thing you watched on TV?
Forensic Files, last night.
4. WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is.
10:30 am
5. Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?
10:23 am
6. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
My dog, snoring gently.
7. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
About ten minutes ago. Smoking and reading.
8. Before you came to this website, what did you look at?
A book.
Amazonia, by James Marcus.
9. What are you wearing?
Body Butter, anti-perspirant, L'Air Du Temps. Jeans, GVR sweatshirt, socks, sneakers. Eyeglasses.
10. Did you dream last night?
Probably.
11. When did you last laugh really hard?
A couple of nights ago, while watching �Good Eats�. Alton Brown referred to fond as a �crusty pan-scab�, and I just lost it.
12. What is on the walls of the room you are in?
Handprints, cobwebs, dusty pictures of airplanes. Spouse needs to clean his room.
13. Seen anything weird lately?
Yes. Spouse doing housework.
14. What do you think of this quiz?
I think I�m not as cool as I used to think I was.
15. What is the last film you saw?
In the theater? I can�t even remember. I did watch �A Thousand Acres� on TV the other night, but that is really rare for me.
16. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?
My house. I�d pay off my mortgage. Then put the place up for sale.
17. Tell me something about you that I don't know
Since the question was asked, I�d say you don�t know that I don�t know how to answer that.
18. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?
What does regardless of guilt mean? I guess I�d change it so women everywhere were on an equal footing with men.
19. Do you like to dance?
No.
20. Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?
At my age, this kind of thinking is sooooo over. My dog is a girl, however, and her name is Raji.
21. Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?
My last dog was a boy, and his name was Bruno.
22. Would you ever consider living abroad?
Could, have, did, and would love to again someday.
23. Are you hot?
No, it's about 66 degrees Fahrenheit in here. I�m actually feeling a little chilly.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com