rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















kicking ass and taking names
Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005, 7:03 PM

Final Cubis Score: 1,136, 995. Man, it's time consuming to get locked into a real, play till you drop, game of Cubis. If it wasn�t for the fact that you can walk away between rounds, I don�t think I�d ever take the time for one.

Yeah, that�s what I did today.

Well, that--and washed dishes, cleaned the kitchen, scoured the kitchen sink, cleaned the bathroom, swept floors, did 3 loads of laundry, picked up-straightened up-put away shit, vacuumed, dusted, knocked down cobwebs, cleaned the coffeemaker, took apart my vacuum-cleaned the filters and parts-put it back together, made some lunch, cleaned up the kitchen again, re-alphabetized the DVD collection, cleaned myself up, got dressed, went to the grocery store, read two more chapters of my book, and walked the dog.

So, I think I�m okay for now. Yesterday�s fit of self-loathing misery was, I hope, just a bad case of crotchety-ass bitchiness. I purposely stayed up late last night, and worked on a beading project (the watchband) I�d given up on and set aside a few weeks ago. By the time I went to bed, I�d made some very satisfying headway on it. Then I slept in this morning, took the whole waking up thing extremely slow, and worked my way into the day by making myself no promises. I just decided to make it one of my �putter� days.

As a result, I got roughly three times the stuff done I would have if I�d structured my day. Sometimes I have to be disciplined, and sometimes I need to do my own thing.

Actually, I don't know quite what got into me. Although the sun was shining, and that usually helps. Must have been another one of my solar-powered days.



Spouse called a while ago, to let me know that the crew had made it into Southern Indiana, and were stopping for the night. They�ll hit the road early tomorrow, and probably be home by early afternoon by the latest. So I�m glad I got as much done today as I did--once he gets home, he�ll suck the productivity right out of this house. But I guess I�m kinda glad he is coming home. On account of I love him and all.


Now, I�m achy and ready to relax a little. I think I�ll pop a frozen entree in the microwave, and see what�s on TV. Then I�ll try to make some more progress on my watchband, and just be cool.





Reading: "The Last Time They Met", by Anita Shreve.


Listening: Mostly to the TV--An �Are You Being Served?� marathon that BBCAmerica was running today.


Beading: Bracelet in the bright silver metallic spiral. Black and pewter beaded watchband.





recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com