rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















whyme meme
Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005, 7:54 PM

This seems to be going around--I've seen it on at least three diaries in the last couple of days, so what the heck. I'll do it.
Here's the meme for whyme:

Using Mapquest, how may miles is it from your house to your parent�s house?
121.27 miles It takes about two and a half hours to drive it.


Google your first and last name in quotes. How many results were found?
First Name + Maiden Name = 0
First and Middle initials + Maiden Name = 37 They all refer to a distant relative who happens to be have the same first and middle initials. He�s a well-respected botanist, so he pops up quite a few times.
First Name + Married Name = 2 Only one of them is me.


What room in your house is too small?
All of them, but the bathroom is the worst.


What room is too large?
None of them, unless I happen to be cleaning.


Name of your third grade teacher?
Mrs. Wallace. I don�t know her first name; back then, teachers may as well have not had one.


How much money did you make at your first job?
My very first job was a paper route. I started at eight years old, and made about $30.00 per month.
I had about 30 customers, so that is one dollar per customer per month. This newspaper ran the carrier program like a small business, and I had to get a checking account to pay my newspaper bills, so I could get the job. I had to learn my signature in cursive especially so that I could get a Social Security card and sign checks.


No, this job was not my idea. My mom got me this job without any input from me. The money was not for having fun. It was for saving, and for buying school clothes and paying for school supplies.


My first job with an hourly wage paid $2.65. I stuffed ads into Shoppers--the free papers with all the classifieds.


Favorite donut?
Not a big donut fan. I like cinnamon Persians, or Pershings as they are sometimes called. They are made like a cinnamon roll, but then fried and glazed like a donut. With a cup of Constant Comment tea, they are sheer heaven.


Name(s) of you next door neighbor(s)?
Tom and Debbie


Genre of music you can�t stand?
That real loud, thumpy kind they play in dance clubs. Every other genre has something I can like, but not that. yicch.


Last thing bid on ebay?
A piece of Art Glass


How much cash in your wallet?
About $90

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com