rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















warning signs?
Friday, Jan. 28, 2005, 4:59 PM

I honestly don't know what to do in regard to work. I've been wracking my brain, trying to decide what would be right. But I'm at a loss.

I talked it over with a friend while I was working out today, and she's a great person for that kind of thing. Very honest, and always trying to help you cover every angle. She gave me some stuff to consider, and I appreciate that. But I haven't come up with the answer yet.



Gym Report:

27 minutes

1.44 miles

190 calories



Damn, I'm cold. This time of year is so very tedious...it feels as if there will never be an end to the misery of winter. I try to remember that this, too, shall pass, but it is very hard. When you are this cold, for this long, you feel as if you will never be warm again.


I ordered the beads I need (for the boot anklet) from Fire Mountain last night. I'm not thrilled by this project, as it turned out to be a straight copy job, which isn't really my thing. But I'm willing to do it as a favor to a friend, I guess. It won't be exactly the same, but as close as I can come with the supplies I can get.

I haven't beaded as much as I'd like this week, due to my hands bothering me, but I'm hoping that I can get some in this weekend. Spouse isn't back till Sunday night, so I have no other plans. I'm just having a hard time getting interested in doing it.



I realized last night that I'm not interested in much right now. Not my job, or beading, or music, or reading, or movies, or TV, or doing puzzles, or anything. I find myself reading blogs, or doing a crossword, and I realize that my heart isn't in it. But when I try to think of what I really would rather be doing, nothing comes to mind.

And I know what that means.

It means I'm staring down the barrel of another bout of depression.

Oh, fuck.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com