rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















shall I continue?
Monday, Jan. 24, 2005,

I'm trying to decide whether or not to continue this online diary.

Pros:
Easier to type than write longhand, and I'm much better about updating regularly.
Using diaryland means not having to store on my (family) computer, disks, or cds.
Using diaryland means complete remote access from any computer with internet service.

Cons:
I've never had a paper journal crash.
I've never been able to decide whether this should be a locked or an unlocked journal, and that has caused me to be less honest and...complete...in my entries. That is starting to bother me. I could just lock it, I guess, but somehow that feels like cheating...like the price I pay for free hosting is letting others read my diary. Keeping a locked diary on diaryland is taking without paying.

Options:
Lock it anyway.
Go back to offline diary.
Stop keeping a diary.
Get over the privacy thing.
Keep on as I have been, a little superficial and sometimes, not saying what I really think.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com