rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















underproductive
Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005, 7:42 PM

I decided to be kind to myself is a spa-ish sort of way today. After yesterday's haircut and brow wax, I continued the theme with shaving, waxing, and trimming of various problem areas. Then I gave myself a lovely shampoo and conditioning, a long and steamy shower, and a vigorous and thorough salt scrub with a tepid rinse. To finish, I got out the sesame body butter for a serious moisturizing. Man, do I feel good! I have to do that sort of thing once in a while, for body and soul. I even gave my teeth an extra-good cleaning, with a little baking soda thrown into the mix. I feel like I'm glowing.



Well, I really can't even boast of Half-hearted attempts at snow removal, because I pretty much didn't bother. It stopped snowing by mid-afternoon, but the wind has never stopped howling, and when you get outside, it feels like it is still snowing. The blowing and the drifting are awful, and the wind chill is at -02 . I was hoping it would be better today, but the weather report says it's going to be almost as windy tomorrow. Damn.

So what did I do today? The above-mentioned pampering, I washed the sink full of dirty dishes (that had been growing steadily for three days, in spite of my all-out campaign of willful neglect), a couple of loads of laundry, and that's about it. But it wouldn't have been much different without the snow--I've got a bad case of the 'lazys' this weekend.

Strictly speaking, I also ate too much, baked a cake I don�t need or want, watched �A Mighty Wind�, futzed around with my html, played computer games, read message boards, and wrote two diary entries. But most of that doesn�t count as productive.

Now, I�m going to go watch my SCTV DVDs (The Dish is out due to snow buildup on the roof), and relax some more.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com