rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















I'm listing to the left
Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004,

Tonight�s list is even longer than yesterday's. But I�m almost done. Actually, I have a lot of lists on my list. Tomorrow�s list, shopping list, packing list�but they are written already. I�m always like this when I travel. But I�m only a LITTLE compulsive. The kind of compulsive where you have a packing list, AND a �Don�t Forget To Pack� list. (I considered putting those in list form, but even I thought that was a bit much.)


I actually had a decent day at work today. Productive and pleasant, not bad at all. I actually kind of enjoyed it.
Of course, the fact that everyone who makes work hell for me is off for Christmas already probably has nothing to do with it.
Today was weigh-in, and I lost a bit--actually, the ideal week�s loss. Considering my lapse into M&M (In Festive Holiday Colors!) abuse this week, I think I did pretty well. I did my usual 25 minutes, 1.25 miles on the tread mill today, and will do it again after I get off work tomorrow. I�m only working a half-day, so I�ll have time.
I got my teeth fixed today after work--what a relief. They got rid of the cheek-lacerating bit, and the adjusted them so they don�t pop out of position when I yawn, or when I chew on the right side. It will be a few days before the sore spot heals, but it feels better already.
I realized something when I was coming in the house tonight. I�ve really gotten out of the habit of getting the mail. I haven�t thought about it all week, until I realized the box was almost overflowing. I�m sure my postal carrier will be pleased tomorrow.
Speaking of tomorrow�I have tons of running around to do tomorrow. Bank, Gas Station, Dog to Kennel, I managed to get a hair appointment (!), shopping to accomplish house to clean�I�m tired just thinking about it.
Well, according to the Fed-Ex tracking site, my mom got her package today. I think I�ll give her a jingle.





Reading: �Murder for Christmas II"


Listening: "XM Special Xmas"


Beading: found a few minutes to start some earrings to go with the crisscross bracelet.





300-6=294-6=288-4=284-4=280-2=278-4=274-3=271-2.5=268.5-4=264.5-2.5=262

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com