rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Merry Christmas to all...
Thursday, Dec. 23, 2004, 5:42 PM

After working, running, slaving, bending, stooping, shopping, cleaning, and generally killing myself today, I thought I'd take a moment to update.

I just heard from Spouse; he's on the ground in Milwaukee and will be home soon. As soon as I get him unpacked, laundry done, and re-packed, I can fall into an exhausted, quivering heap.

And tomorrow, I rise early (3:30) to brave the frigid weather and head to Midway, and my plane to freedom...ahh.

Three days of relaxation, good food, massage, delicious sleep among luxurious bed linens, and weather in the 50s and 60s. All this, and gambling too! Lovely.



I made the mistake of calling my mother last night. She got the Father Christmas I sent, and was just tickled. My dad said it was a real shot in the arm for her, and she perked up considerably. I guess it was every bit as impressive in reality as in the photo
And he was shocked when I told him how much I paid. Anyway, it was well worth 32 bucks if it cheered her up.

My mistake was thinking that it would be a quick call. We ended up talking for almost two hours. But she needs that, too. It probably meant more even more to her that I didn't have the time, but took it anyway.

I know all too well what pain and seasonal depression are like, and I know she's suffering. She needs a lot of reassurance at the best of times, and this is a long way from the best of times for her.



Well, I need to get back to my lists, and get some more stuff done. SO let me just day that:



I wish everyone a Merry Christmas, and may good fortune bless me and mine, you and yours. Happy Holidays.

~whyme63, Spouse, and Raji


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com