rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















pretty for November
Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004, 8:36 AM

We're taking advantage of the unusually temperate weather this weekend. Yesterday, we ran down to the city on a badly overdue Trader Joe's run, picking up all of our usual staples (from green beans to hand lotion). We took the niece along, to get her out of her mom's hair and spend some time with her.

After we did TJs,we took her to Maurice Lenell's, and they were baking. She got to see the cookies come down the big conveyors, which was kind of cool.

Then we made a stop at a hobby shop on NW HWY so Spouse could get more stuff for the train layout. He got the track and roadbead and electrical stuff he needed, and somehow or other, managed to come home with a new locomotive, as well. Oh, well...
He got the ZW back the other day and hooked it up last night--he's so very happy, how could I not be tickled?

Of course, we had to go to Russells for ribs, becasue nothing else is an option when Niece is along. That child has BBQ sauce in her veins.

When we got back to town, we took her for a new experience--her first manicure. She is hard on her hands, and her cuticles looked like they had been chewed by beavers. I couldn't stand it, and took her for professional help. She is such a tomboy, it was kinda funny to watch her get her nails done.

I didn't do much last evening, myself--but Spouse fiddled with his trains, cleaned up the messy kitchen (dishes, trash, and all!) set up his bread oven, and performed assorted other wifely wonders. Bless him. I had to pony up with a foot rub after that! My guilt got me.

Today, he made breakfast, and now he's out dealing with the leaves and other outdoor chores, while I sit on my butt. But? I need to get up and go vacuum, and putter a bit myself. Later, we'll probably do some grocery shopping and I'll do a decent Sunday dinner. A Quiet Life. Just the way I like it.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com